LBRY Block Explorer

LBRY Claims • 5iYxJEkZiD4

dddc0201e5f54c3f6294846ebb5f1f8772637867

Published By
Created On
13 Jan 2021 21:13:47 UTC
Transaction ID
Cost
Safe for Work
Free
Yes
Lavender for Generalized Anxiety Disorder
Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org's free e-newsletter and receive a recipe from Dr. Greger's brand-new cookbook, The How Not to Diet Cookbook: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/


DESCRIPTION: In a double-blind study, lavender oil worked as well as the valium-like drug lorazepam (Ativan) for relief of persistent anxiety, though there are concerns about estrogenic effects.

The math thing is so cool! How else might one use natural means to improve cognitive performance? Check out my video Does a Drink Of Water Make Children Smarter? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/does-a-drink-of-water-make-children-smarter/) More mind-body brain hacking tips in Dietary Brain Wave Alteration (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/dietary-brain-wave-alteration/).

More on dietary interventions for anxiety in:

• Plant-Based Diet & Mood (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/plant-based-diet-mood/)
• Improving Mood Through Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/improving-mood-through-diet/)
• Inflammatory Remarks About Arachidonic Acid (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/inflammatory-remarks-about-arachidonic-acid/)
• The Best Way to Boost Serotonin (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-best-way-to-boost-serotonin/)
• Saffron for the Treatment of PMS (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/saffron-for-the-treatment-of-pms/)

In fact the saffron may be aromatherapeutic too. See the follow-up to the PMS study, Wake Up and Smell the Saffron (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/wake-up-and-smell-the-saffron/). And speaking of brain effects, there's Saffron vs. Prozac (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/saffron-vs-prozac/), Saffron for the Treatment of Alzheimer's (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/saffron-for-the-treatment-of-alzheimers/), and Saffron Versus Aricept (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/saffron-versus-aricept/).

For more flower power see my blog (http://nutritionfacts.org/2012/01/08/hibiscus-tea-flower-power/) and videos on hibiscus tea (Better Than Green Tea http://nutritionfacts.org/video/better-than-green-tea) and chamomile tea (Red Tea, Honeybush, & Chamomile http://nutritionfacts.org/video/red-tea-honeybush-chamomile-2/ and Chamomile Tea May Not Be Safe During Pregnancyhttp://nutritionfacts.org/video/chamomile-tea-may-not-be-safe-during-pregnancy/). And hey, broccoli florets are just clusters of flower buds. See The Best Detox http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-best-detox/, Broccoli Versus Breast Cancer Stem Cells http://nutritionfacts.org/video/wake-up-and-smell-the-saffron/%5Bhttp://nutritionfacts.org/video/broccoli-versus-breast-cancer-stem-cells/, and dozens of other broccoli videos http://nutritionfacts.org/topics/broccoli/.

How else might diet affect with the hormonal balance of young boys? Check out Dairy & Sexual Precocity http://nutritionfacts.org/video/dairy-sexual-precocity/.

More on lavender in my next video Lavender for Migraine Headaches http://nutritionfacts.org/video/lavender-for-migraine-headaches/.

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/lavender-for-generalized-anxiety-disorder/ and he'll try to answer it!

Image Credit: Off2riorob via Wikimedia.

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: www.instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org
• Books (including the NEW How Not to Diet Cookbook): https://nutritionfacts.org/books
• Shop: https://drgreger.org
Author
Content Type
Unspecified
video/mp4
Language
Unspecified
Open in LBRY

More from the publisher

Controlling
VIDEO
OBESI
Controlling
VIDEO
THE E
Controlling
VIDEO
DIET
Controlling
VIDEO
SOY &
Controlling
VIDEO
FLASH
Controlling
VIDEO
PLANT
Controlling
VIDEO
PROTE
Controlling
VIDEO
INTRA
Controlling
VIDEO
ESTRO