LBRY Block Explorer

LBRY Claims • 8g8ASQZ0dZw

9fae2a5012cb2bcb5ecfa2fadc77f356ef07df1a

Published By
Created On
13 Jan 2021 21:02:52 UTC
Transaction ID
Cost
Safe for Work
Free
Yes
Eggs and Cholesterol: Patently False and Misleading Claims
Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org's free e-newsletter and receive a recipe from Dr. Greger's brand-new cookbook, The How Not to Diet Cookbook: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/


DESCRIPTION: Egg industry claims about egg safety found to be patently false, misleading, and deceptive by the U.S. Court of Appeals.

I shared some of my other Freedom of Information Act finds in my last egg video, Eggs vs. Cigarettes in Atherosclerosis (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/eggs-vs-cigarettes-in-atherosclerosis/).

I've also explored the presence of carcinogenic chemicals in eggs (Heterocyclic Amines in Eggs, Cheese, and Creatine? http://nutritionfacts.org/video/heterocyclic-amines-in-eggs-cheese-and-creatine/), carcinogenic viruses (Carcinogenic Retrovirus Found in Eggs, http://nutritionfacts.org/video/carcinogenic-retrovirus-found-in-eggs/), industrial pollutants (Food Sources of Perfluorochemicals, http://nutritionfacts.org/video/food-sources-of-perfluorochemicals/ and Food Sources of PCB Chemical Pollutants, http://nutritionfacts.org/video/food-sources-of-pcb-chemical-pollutants/), the eggborne annual epidemic of Salmonella (Total Recall, http://nutritionfacts.org/video/total-recall/), arachidonic acid (Chicken, Eggs, and Inflammation, http://nutritionfacts.org/video/chicken-eggs-and-inflammation/), misleading claims about eyesight nutrients (Egg Industry Blind Spot, http://nutritionfacts.org/video/egg-industry-blind-spot/), and, of course, cholesterol (Egg Cholesterol in the Diet, http://nutritionfacts.org/video/egg-cholesterol-in-the-diet/ and What Women Should Eat to Live Longer, http://nutritionfacts.org/video/what-women-should-eat-to-live-longer/). To my surprise, though, eggs are actually not the most concentrated dietary source of cholesterol. See Avoiding Cholesterol Is a No Brainer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/avoiding-cholesterol-is-a-no-brainer/).

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/http://nutritionfacts.org/video/eggs-and-cholesterol-patently-false-and-misleading-claims/ and he'll try to answer it!

Image Credit: Robert Carreno and Rebecca Simpson Design.

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: www.instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org
• Books (including the NEW How Not to Diet Cookbook): https://nutritionfacts.org/books
• Shop: https://drgreger.org
Author
Content Type
Unspecified
video/x-matroska
Language
Unspecified
Open in LBRY

More from the publisher

Controlling
VIDEO
ARE A
Controlling
VIDEO
LIVE:
Controlling
VIDEO
WHY M
Controlling
VIDEO
UPROO
Controlling
VIDEO
BACON
Controlling
VIDEO
DO MO
Controlling
VIDEO
CHICK
Controlling
VIDEO
BPA O
Controlling
VIDEO
ANTIB