LBRY Block Explorer

LBRY Claims • r825OjD_l_0

55e03a9c1afa6b12838a48deadb748925415d77a

Published By
Created On
13 Jan 2021 21:11:08 UTC
Transaction ID
Cost
Safe for Work
Free
Yes
Lavender for Migraine Headaches
Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org's free e-newsletter and receive a recipe from Dr. Greger's brand-new cookbook, The How Not to Diet Cookbook: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/


DESCRIPTION: A placebo-controlled clinical trial of lavender essential oil aromatherapy shows it to be an effective migraine therapy.

Taken internally, lavender may even work as well as powerful drugs for the relief of anxiety. See my last video, Lavender for Generalized Anxiety Disorder (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/lavender-for-generalized-anxiety-disorder/).

Migraine sufferers may also want to experiment with avoiding potential triggers such as aspartame (see my video Diet Soda and Preterm Birth http://nutritionfacts.org/video/diet-soda-and-preterm-birth/). Saffron may also help with headaches (Saffron for the Treatment of PMS http://nutritionfacts.org/video/saffron-for-the-treatment-of-pms/) as well as avoiding certain parasites (Pork Tapeworms on the Brain http://nutritionfacts.org/video/pork-tapeworms-on-the-brain/ and Avoiding Epilepsy Through Diet http://nutritionfacts.org/video/avoiding-epilepsy-through-diet/). A note of caution, though: Pregnant migraine sufferers seeking natural remedies should be wary of advice they may get (Dangerous Advice From Health Food Store Employees http://nutritionfacts.org/video/dangerous-advice-from-health-food-store-employees/).

Those eating healthy diets are less likely to be on pain medications in general (Say No to Drugs by Saying Yes to More Plants http://nutritionfacts.org/video/say-no-to-drugs-by-saying-yes-to-more-plants/). See, for example:

• Potassium and Autoimmune Disease (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/potassium-and-autoimmune-disease/)
• Fibromyalgia vs. Vegetarian & Raw Vegan Diets (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/fibromyalgia-vs-vegetarian-raw-vegan-diets/)
• Fibromyalgia vs. Mostly Raw & Mostly Vegetarian Diets (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/fibromyalgia-vs-mostly-raw-mostly-vegetarian-diets/)
• Cholesterol and Lower Back Pain (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/cholesterol-and-lower-back-pain/)

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/lavender-for-migraine-headaches/ and he'll try to answer it!

Image Credit: r.nial.bradshaw via Flickr.

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: www.instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org
• Books (including the NEW How Not to Diet Cookbook): https://nutritionfacts.org/books
• Shop: https://drgreger.org
Author
Content Type
Unspecified
video/mp4
Language
Unspecified
Open in LBRY

More from the publisher

Controlling
VIDEO
HUMAN
Controlling
VIDEO
SHOUL
Controlling
VIDEO
DO CE
Controlling
VIDEO
NINE
Controlling
VIDEO
THE W
Controlling
VIDEO
FOR F
Controlling
VIDEO
MINIM
Controlling
VIDEO
FASTI
Controlling
VIDEO
ELIMI